Where bombs fell

Wren Tower
Wren Tower

St Dunstan in the East Church in London is situated between St Paul’s Cathedral and The Tower of London. The Church is medieval in origin with a Wren Tower. The Church was bombed out in WW2 and today is a small park which offers a small tranquil quite space within London’s hustle and bustle A small open space where time stands still and the passer-by can reflect in quiet.

Arches
Arches

in the east.5

doorway
doorway
Published by

Andrew Finnegan

I enjoy visiting the coast and am working on seeing all the coast of the UK and over the past couple of year have been recording my camper van coastal tour in my blog I also blog places I visit which which you may also enjoy seeing . Aim of my blog is a Photo overview. (I am happy for my pictures to be used by other's but I will retain copyright and would request you ask prior use of any picture if using pictures on line please add a link to my blog)

2 thoughts on “Where bombs fell”

  1. the Parks Dept have made it into a garden and planted creepers to grow over the arches but not the best light conditions for photo’s lots of dark and light.I would say a must see if near the Tower of London

Leave a Reply

