Netley Shore

Walk between showers at Netley Waterside Park the site of a Victorian Military Hospital now a country parknetley 002netley hospitalnetley hospital chapel

Published by

Andrew Finnegan

I enjoy visiting the coast and am working on seeing all the coast of the UK and over the past couple of year have been recording my camper van coastal tour in my blog I also blog places I visit which which you may also enjoy seeing . Aim of my blog is a Photo overview. (I am happy for my pictures to be used by other's but I will retain copyright and would request you ask prior use of any picture if using pictures on line please add a link to my blog)

4 thoughts on “Netley Shore”

  1. Such a shame they pulled the rest down….it was huge, my father was actually in the there when he was in the army many years ago 🙂 But it does make a lovely country park, like the b & w close up of the tower.

  2. I remember seeing from the Isle of Wight ferry coming up Southampton Water and visting in the early 80s the main hospital had gone but the Army was still using the other buildings their main mental health unit and ECT department the park cafe was the hospital social club

Leave a Reply

