Day 2 Luss to Bora via Inverness

Further to our short blog giving an overview of day 2 Luss to Inverness up load from a hot spot in a B&Q car park in Inverness have now reach campsite 2 at Bora 66 miles from John of Groats. writing this up in word as no wifi link tonight so will publish hopefully Sunday from the town of Wick.1st stop at The commando memorial North of Fort William good photo stop before a coach load of tripper walked into frame without a by your leave. Snow still on the mountain tops.

Along Loch Ness with no monster sightings to Inverness stopping at a co-op for basic supplies.

Stopped at a posh distillery only to be told we do not sale miniatures! !!!!

Between Inverness and Brora   a Pottery Stop a visit to Fearne Abbey and a Broch, (early fortified homestead)

Image

Above Loch Lomond

Below, Stag do,Van in Glen Co, and places visited.  

 

 

ImageExif_JPEG_PICTUREcommandoupImage

 

 

 

Image

Published by

Andrew Finnegan

I enjoy visiting the coast and am working on seeing all the coast of the UK and over the past couple of year have been recording my camper van coastal tour in my blog I also blog places I visit which which you may also enjoy seeing . Aim of my blog is a Photo overview. (I am happy for my pictures to be used by other's but I will retain copyright and would request you ask prior use of any picture if using pictures on line please add a link to my blog)

One thought on “Day 2 Luss to Bora via Inverness”

Leave a Reply

